That dreaded first post!

Really amazing to me that I just sat here for 5 minutes just looking at this blank page thinking what am I going to write.  Will anyone care about what I have to say?  Will anyone care what art projects Im working on?  Well maybe they will you never know until you try.  So here it is, here is that dreaded first post, I thought that I would tell you a little about myself.  I am a mom to 2 wonderful kids, my beautiful daughter is at Carthage College as a freshman!!  Wow how did that happen?  My wonderful son is 14 and is in 8th grade.  Both of them are just fantastic kids all the way around,  I am also married to my soul mate, he owns his own business and we are really very happy together.  We live in an old brick house that is almost 80 years old that we all just love.  We also have 3 dogs, a lizard and a fish.  Yep we have a full house around here.  We arent rich by no means but we are happy none the less. With this blog I am hoping to share my art journals, paintings, my stamped cards and my scrapbook pages, also there will be all sorts of tidbits about my life.  Check back often as there will always be something new.

2 Comments on “That dreaded first post!”

  1. Debi Livsey says:

    It is exciting to start blogging! This is your happy place! Blog it and they will come, but that isn’t the point? I for one would love to visit from time to time! Bee Safe! xDebi

  2. bpagani says:

    I know exactly how you feel about staring at the blank pages, I do it every time.


Leave a Reply

